H₂ DISTRIBUTION

Liquid hydrogen can be transported in special tanks by truck or by ship as well as in pipelines. Gaseous hydrogen can be distributed in storage cylinders as well as by blending it with natural gas and using the existing natural gas grid. Hydrogen can also be transported in chemically bound form or methanised as e-fuel as easily and efficiently as conventional fuels.

How can we assist you in distributing your green hydrogen?

  • Produced green hydrogen needs to be transported to the consumer. Transmission and distribution networks are a natural monopoly, the set-up of an independent hydrogen network does not make sense, both economically as well as schedule wise, if the climate goals agreed globally shall be met.
  • Hence, the existing and publicly-accessible gas transmission and distribution network shall be made fit for hydrogen transport. In order to achieve this, the regulatory framework of the network must be adapted to enable hydrogen transport and corresponding standards must be established.
  • We are working together with network operators and national research institutes to develop standards for the public use of the existing natural gas network for hydrogen transmission and distribution.

H₂ VERTEILEN

Flüssiger Wasserstoff kann in speziellen Tanks per LKW oder per Schiff sowie in Rohrleitungen transportiert werden. Gasförmiger Wasserstoff kann in Speicherflaschen sowie durch Beimischung von Erdgas mit dem bestehenden Erdgasnetz verteilt werden. Wasserstoff kann auch in chemisch gebundener Form oder methanisiert als e-Fuel so einfach und effizient wie herkömmliche Kraftstoffe transportiert werden.

Wie können wir Sie bei dem Verteilen Ihres Wasserstoffs unterstützen?

  • Hergestellter grüner Wasserstoff muss zum Verbraucher gebracht werden. Transport- und Verteilnetze sind ein natürliches Monopol, der Aufbau eines eigenständigen Wasserstoffnetzes ist sowohl wirtschaftlich als auch zeitlich nicht sinnvoll, wenn die global vereinbarten Klimaziele erreicht werden sollen.
  • Daher soll das bestehende und öffentlich zugängliche Gastransport- und Verteilnetz für den Wasserstofftransport fit gemacht werden. Dazu muss der regulatorische Rahmen des Netzes für den Wasserstofftransport angepasst und entsprechende Standards etabliert werden.
  • Wir arbeiten zusammen mit Netzbetreibern und nationalen Forschungsinstituten an der Entwicklung von Standards für die öffentliche Nutzung des bestehenden Erdgas-Netzes zum Transport und zur Verteilung von Wasserstoff.